Corbyn Lee

Well I have been wanting to take photos of my baby cousin for a while now. This has been a great opertunity for me. He is a perfect little baby boy, and he is the most adorible baby I have seen. It also might have to do with the fact that he is part of my family so of course I would think he is adorible. I took these pictures in his house, and had a lot of trouble with the lighting we tried no lights, dim lights, one light, two lights, and nothing was seeming to give me what I wanted. I had a great time, though, and I think even though I had some troubles, they turned out really well.

One

This is my favorite picture of him! I finally got a picture of him smiling and laughing. One of my favorite things about this picture is that he is also messing with his arms and his hands. In a way it kind of seems like he is laughing , but in a way shy about it. Some things I dislike is that the lighting was not working very well, and I think the picture would have looked a little better if my Uncle did not have an orange shirt on. It washes Corbyn out a bit.

Two

Three

Four

Five

Six

Seven

I love this color because of the way he is laughing, and the lighting in this shot. I think it was a good photo because of the way I got close when he was laughing and captured the perfect shot.

Eight

This is another one of my favorites, I like it alot because of the hands together so it could mean love. I also got the thought of how big a normal guys hand is to a babys. So to me this picture means a lot.

Nine

This is Cadence, she is the older sister of the two. She was fun, but also  difficult to take pictures of just because she did not like sitting still, or was wanting me to take pictures every second. I like these because they show her relaxed side. I do not like the lighting, but I worked with it.

One

Two

This is her halloween costume, and I had to do all the pictures in black and white because of the way the lighing was. It was making her look orange, and I really likes the pictures so I just put them in black and white. I also remembered you saying to get closer, closer, than far away so I did try that with these three pictures.

Three

Four

3 thoughts on “Corbyn Lee

  1. Twitchell says:

    Good project. Getting photos of family is always important so take lots and take them often.

    With babies there is not a whole lot that can be done because they don’t move and can’t pose how we want.
    With non-baby kids they do move around a lot. Next time there is a nice day go to a playground with these kids and follow them around. Follow close and shoot lots. This is a great way to get better at shooting moving subjects because they do not stay put and at playgrounds there is a variety of lighting situations. It is a GREAT learning experience.
    Nice photos, keep shooting!

  2. @U$T!N Co0N$ says:

    I really like how you captured the baby in these pictures. Also the little girl playing with some string thing. I think you should take some outdoor photos. But great photos.

  3. Juliana Zajicek says:

    I really like your subject matter, both kids are adorable. With the ones of your nephew, I feel like they would have turned out better with a different background. 6,7, and 8 our my favorites out of those. number nine also has a great facial expression! Cadence likewise is a cutie,i like how the appearance she gives off is a shy one. I do feel like the ones of her in her costume would be better if they were in color, but I understand with bad lighting you got to do what you got to do. Over all, great stuff:)

Leave a Reply

