Portrait.

This week I have been working on the portraits, I am still working on them though, since we did take more yesterday. The pictures have turned out great. This is one of the pictures that I took. I took it with the main light setting. Next week I will have the post of all my portraits from beginning to end. This is the beginning, and I will show you the end when I am finished! Inspiration that I got was from   http://www.elenarosephotography.com/headshots.html .  His business pictures helped me with ideas, and helped with what I should tell Mariah to do.

This is the picture that I took with just the main light. Its my starting piece, and the reason for that is because it is still a little dark, I need the lighting in the back so its not just half her face that is kinda light, and I do no have the reflector or color in the background. I will though show you all the steps I took to get that final piece, next week.

One thought on “Portrait.

  1. Twitchell says:

    Do you have the same shoot for 3 weeks of posts?
    I think that you analysis of the photo is spot on.

Leave a Reply

