Family Portraits

For this weekend my Grandma wanted me to take family portraits to send out to friends and family for Christmas cards. I like these photos, but the lighting does suck a little bit because since we were on stairs the people on the bottom were brighter than the people above, and I tried changing it a little bit but  it was harder than I thought. Also I had no choice in trying to take the photos somewhere else around the house or outside because it was all my Grandmas choice. She wanted them on the stairs so I had to make it work with what I had! Saying that though, I still think they turned out pretty good! My inspiration was Brady Campbell because I love his photography. Although my photos do not look anything like that, because I had no choice on what I wanted to do for this blog, I still love the way he captured the image.

For this photo I like how we are set up with the girls down and the guys rite above us. I think this turned out well, and I like the color I chose to go with this photo.

For this photo I like how we are set up with the girls down and the guys right above us. I think this turned out well, and I like the color I chose to go with this photo.

I took this photo for my aunt Deb and her kids and grand kids. The lighting for these photos was very difficult but I tried to make it work. So for this photo I changed the lighting and brightened it a little bit.

I took this photo for my aunt Deb and her kids and grand kids. The lighting for these photos was very difficult but I tried to make it work. So for this photo I changed the lighting and brightened it a little bit.

With this photo I brightened the image, and also I had changed the lighting a little as well. I like this photo because it has our cousins from Texas, and we do not get to see them very often so it is good to get a group shot together!

With this photo I brightened the image, and also I had changed the lighting a little as well. I like this photo because it has our cousins from Texas, and we do not get to see them very often so it is good to get a group shot together!

This photo is all of us cousins together! Of course I am the only girl so growing up I had be tuff to be able to beat them at some stuff! I like this set up because we sat from oldest to youngest.

This photo is all of us cousins together! Of course I am the only girl so growing up I had been tough to be able to beat them at some stuff! I like this set up because we sat from oldest to youngest.

For this photo I changed the lighting a tad, and made it a little brighter as well. I also like this set up as well I think it looks good with us kids on bottom and my mom and dad rite above.

For this photo I changed the lighting a tad, and made it a little brighter as well. I also like this set up as well I think it looks good with us kids on bottom and my mom and dad right above.

 

With this photo it is the picture of the whole family, and it was very hard to get everyone in the photo because there was not much room on the stairs. And on the top of the picture it was so dark I had to adjust the lighting a lot.

With this photo it is the picture of the whole family, and it was very hard to get everyone in the photo because there was not much room on the stairs. And on the top of the picture it was so dark I had to adjust the lighting a lot.

 

This is the regular photo and I adjusted the lighting a lot in this as well, but I do not like it because of the way the background is, and the colors. Although I wish that we could have done a different picture somewhere else I do still like this one.

This is the regular photo and I adjusted the lighting a lot in this as well, but I do not like it because of the way the background is, and the colors. Although I wish that we could have done a different picture somewhere else I do still like this one.

Leave a Reply

