Final

10 Best

I picked this photo as one of my best because I love how his tongue is out and you can see the smile on his face! Also I think this photo is a great concept of meeting the rule of thirds, and I love the angle I got. I chose to edit it in black and white because it gave the image more character putting all the focus on my dog!

summer10
I love this photo because I caught Laura in the moment. I think that the way her hair is flipping around in the air, and how she is laughing in the photo are some of the best qualities. Also I love the color of this photo. 
laura5 (1 of 1)
sdaf
deek1
This is one of my best, and I like it a lot because his paws are really close to his face and his face is all squished. I like how I got really close up with this as well. And I think the photo in black and white makes the image stand out more.cats
This photo has always been one of my favorites because I love the colors in it, and the lighting is perfect. I think that the reflection on the water from the mountains is really pretty and I love how it is a pathway of water until you get to the other side.17
I like this photo a lot because she stand out so well. I think that editing this photo in black and white was a good thing to do because it makes her eyes, hair, and smile pop and that is what I wanted. Her eyes are sharp and very clear, and she looks beautiful.17-5
I love getting photos in the right moments. I think that was a big part of this image and I like how her whiskers, eyes, paws, and nose stick out the most. I love the angle of this, and also the color choice.17-4
I feel the same way with this picture as I do the other I think that her eyes are awesome in this photo and really grab your attention. Also I like how her whiskers and light pink nose accentuate the photo a lot.
17-3
I like this photo so much I printed a copy and gave it to my G-Pa for his birthday. I am a huge sunset lover, and so is he. I think the colors are beautiful, and I think this spot is great for the photo as well.
17-2

Nature Photography

For my final I did have some hard times trying to figure out what I wanted to do it on. I decided I wanted to do nature because I wanted the challenge of taking photos in the snow, and making them all have their own unique look I think it turned out great! My inspiration was because

This photo is taken in macro and I like it a lot because you can see the snowflakes. Also you can see the colors great underneath the snow! When I was editing this photo I changed the lighting, and changed the saturation a little bit.

This photo is taken in macro and I like it a lot because you can see the snowflakes. Also you can see the colors great underneath the snow! When I was editing this photo I changed the lighting, and changed the saturation a little bit.

 

While I was driving I saw this bush on the side of the road and thought it would make a great photo! I love how the red stands out a lot, and looks great! Also I like how it is blurred in the background but you can still see the bright colors.

While I was driving I saw this bush on the side of the road and thought it would make a great photo! I love how the red stands out a lot, and looks great! Also I like how it is blurred in the background but you can still see the bright colors.

I love this photo because the ice is all frozen like it is going to drop in the water but it won't! I like how the water is basically see-through, and I think this picture is great because it is different.

I love this photo because the ice is all frozen like it is going to drop in the water but it won’t! I like how the water is basically see-through, and I think this picture is great because it is different.

This photo is really cool because the snow is barely on the pine tree and I like how the bricels are long. Also I like how the green stands out and makes the snow pop out more.

This photo is really cool because the snow is barely on the pine tree and I like how the bricels are long. Also I like how the green stands out and makes the snow pop out more.

I  no this photo is like the others, but also it isn't because the angle is different and I think it looks great. Also I like how this branch has a lot of snow on it, and the bricels are barely sticking out.

I no this photo is like the others, but also it isn’t because the angle is different and I think it looks great. Also I like how this branch has a lot of snow on it, and the bricels are barely sticking out.

I like this photo a lot because the reflection from the tree looks good, also I like how if you look in a distance the mountains and long pathway of water are there.

I like this photo a lot because the reflection from the tree looks good, also I like how if you look in a distance the mountains and long pathway of water are there.



I like this photo a lot too because the trees on the sides lead a pathway for something you have to think about. I like the colors, and I love the lighting in this photo!

I like this photo a lot too because the trees on the sides lead a pathway for something you have to think about. I like the colors, and I love the lighting in this photo!

This is my depth of field photo. I like this so much because of all the colors, and also because of the ducks in the background. Another thing that is cool about this photo is the yellow branches basically framing the ducks and making this photo more interesting.

This is my depth of field photo. I like this so much because of all the colors, and also because of the ducks in the background. Another thing that is cool about this photo is the yellow branches basically framing the ducks and making this photo more interesting.

I think this photo is very interesting because the colors are way different than the others, but that is why I like it! I like how the sap is frozen but looks as if it's going to drip! I think that this is very pretty and love the lighting as well.

I think this photo is very interesting because the colors are way different from the others, but that is why I like it! I like how the sap is frozen but looks as if it’s going to drip! I think that this is very pretty and love the lighting as well.

The thing I like about this photo is the trees leading down the path. Also I like how the trees are popping out because of the colors. The lighting and also the dark colors mix well together.

The thing I like about this photo is the trees leading down the path. Also I like how the trees are popping out because of the colors. The lighting and also the dark colors mix well together.

I like how this photo is just different. I was walking down a hill and at the beginning of the water I saw the weird branch. I like how the ice is around the stick and how everything else around it is water. I also like how the water is very calm, and the stick still has ice on it from the chunk.

I like how this photo is just different. I was walking down a hill and at the beginning of the water I saw the weird branch. I like how the ice is around the stick and how everything else around it is water. I also like how the water is very calm, and the stick still has ice on it from the chunk.

This is my studio portrait. I really like how the background makes her stand out, and also how her smile, and the way she is sitting looks professional.

This is my studio portrait. I really like how the background makes her stand out, and also how her smile, and the way she is sitting looks professional.

This is the worst picture ever but when I was trying to take it I held was moving the camera hoping to get the trees everywhere not just blurry, but it looked different on my camera. Although It isn't my favorite at least it fits with theme.

This is the worst picture ever but when I was trying to take it I held was moving the camera hoping to get the trees everywhere not just blurry, but it looked different on my camera. Although It isn’t my favorite at least it fits with theme.








One thought on “Final

  1. Twitchell says:

    “My inspiration was because”….. Huh? Make sure to proofread before publishing posts.

    I like the idea of nature, and working that as the theme. The ice images really stand out, great angle taking these, getting down low to give the viewer something different.

    POrtrait- on the far right, the light fades off and the background turns grey. Get that grey out. Dodge it to white, paint it white, crop it out, something…. make it a solid white. Great light on her… very nice light on her.

Leave a Reply

