HDR Photogrpahy

I think this assignment was interesting. I like how if you have a somewhat boring picture, but is taken well and you just need that one thing to make the photo much better the HDR is what that is for. It helped my images, and a lot of these would have been plain old images but because of that it made them pretty cool and sharp. My inspiration was from, and I likes it because it gave me a lot of information even though my pictures are not as good as his!

This photo turned out really well it took a couple times to make it this way because she had to stay extra still, but when we got it it turned out just like I thought. I think that when doing HDR on portraits it is harder because every little thing stands out in their skin, but I made the best out of it.

This photo turned out really well it took a couple times to make it this way because she had to stay extra still, but when we got it it turned out just like I thought. I think that when doing HDR on portraits it is harder because every little thing stands out in their skin, but I made the best out of it.

 

This picture turned out well because of the sharpness in the sign. I like it a lot.

This picture turned out well because of the sharpness in the sign. I like it a lot.

I wanted to show this in black and white because even though it is a really simple photo the HDR makes it look a lot better than it really is. I like this photo a lot and it turned out well!

I wanted to show this in black and white because even though it is a really simple photo the HDR makes it look a lot better than it really is. I like this photo a lot and it turned out well!

 

For this photo I like how the color really stands out, and how focused in on some of the moss and gew stuff. I like how close the photo is, and even though it was still really really cold outside the brightness from the sun makes it look really warm.

For this photo I like how the color really stands out, and how focused in on some of the moss and gew stuff. I like how close the photo is, and even though it was still really really cold outside the brightness from the sun makes it look really warm.

I like this photo a lot. Ithink If I just took this photo normally without the HDR it would of been really morning to look at. Since I used the HDR it makes it more interesting, but also makes the colors stand out more, and makes the fence look sharp.

I like this photo a lot. Ithink If I just took this photo normally without the HDR it would of been really morning to look at. Since I used the HDR it makes it more interesting, but also makes the colors stand out more, and makes the fence look sharp.
One thought on “HDR Photogrpahy

  1. Twitchell says:

    Good variety of images here. Make sure that you are shooting out of class time as well. This was homework to do, meaning that after the practice photos we did in class you take the skills and knowledge and apply it on your own with new images.

    One thing that you might try is after doing the HDR, if the effect is too much, pick one of your “better” exposures, layer it on top and mask out as needed. Sometimes I will do this when I get a real bad halo effect, and this can help tone it down some.

    The tree sap photo, I would pull down the highlights some to get detail in the drip portion of the photo.

Leave a Reply

